Home > open-source, PlanetCDOT, programming > My First Pull Request

My First Pull Request

Just now, I’ve submitted my first github pull request for the Mozilla/Paladin initiative and already I made some mistakes! The workflow to submitting a pull request is clearly outlined in their workflow page (which I read ages ago and forgot about entirely :P).

Luckily, things are mostly OK but I should have done some make tests before throwing my branch into the fray. I am currently performing those tests post-request submit…

Next time, hopefully the order of things will have improved 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

