Home > open-source, PlanetCDOT, programming > Configuration Registry, Rel 0.1

Configuration Registry, Rel 0.1

For the past little while, I’ve been working on a particular issue in Paladin’s issue tracking system. That issue proposes the creation of a configuration registry subsystem that will someday determine which Gladius subsystems execute and with which options.

At the moment, setting configuration options in Gladius is a bit of a mixed bag; this new subsystem should improve the state of things.

Tonight is my first milestone in the creation of this subsystem. I’ve written my ideas on how the subsystem will be designed and will operate, ( https://github.com/northWind87/gladius/wiki/Issue-21—Configurator-Registry-Design )
and I’ve also written the bulk of the unit tests that will tell us when the subsystem is more or less ready for primetime ( https://github.com/northWind87/gladius/blob/develop_issue_21/test/core/Configurator.js ).

Guys, humph, take a look and tell me what you think. I’d very much like someone to tell me in which specific ways my tests are terrible, I think that I would appreciate that a lot šŸ™‚

I’ve always liked the TDD approach (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Test-driven_development ) and hopefully the many scanning eyes of the internet can tell me where I can improve!

Cheers guys and good luck with all of your 0.1 releases!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

